CCAG Carpool In SanMateoCo Logo


An Innovative C/CAG Pilot Program The Carpool In San Mateo County! program will utilize  mobile carpooling apps  to increase local carpool ridership during peak travel periods, therefore reducing single occupancy vehicles, traffic congestion, greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and the need for parking within San Mateo County. Commuters are able to save time, money, and the environment through the Carpool In  San  Mateo County! program.

How Does Carpool In San Mateo County! Work? Drivers and riders  will receive a $2 incentive per person for each trip that begins or ends in San Mateo County during the peak commute periods (5:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.), with a maximum of $4 per rider and driver each day.

The Program Is Live on Scoop! Carpool In San Mateo County! incentives are available now on Scoop and will launch at a later date on Waze Carpool. The Scoop app is available for download on iTunes and Google Play:

scoop logo      Download from App Store    Download from Google Play

Program Evaluation C/CAG will evaluate the program’s impact on commuter behavior and trends by closely monitoring ridership, time of day, origins and destinations of trips (aggregated) and other relevant data.

Program Funding The program is supported by C/CAG local congestion relief fund and funds allocated to C/CAG by the Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD) as part of the San Mateo County Program Manager Fund.

About C/CAG The City/County Association of Governments of San Mateo County (C/CAG) is the designated Congestion Management Agency (CMA) for San Mateo County responsible for the coordinating, planning, and programming of transportation, land-use, and environmental-related programs and projects. C/CAG provides a cooperative, cost-effective means of responding to countywide planning, transportation and other mandates from the State of California and the Federal Government. The C/CAG Board of Directors consists of representatives elected members of the Council/Board) from each of the 20 cities and the county. For more information please visit

Click Here for Downloadable Flyer